Contact us

International Cooperation and Foreign Students Department welcomes all International students at RTU

If you are interested in spending a semester or a year as an Exchange student or to be a full-time student in any degree programmes offered by RTU, you are welcome to contact the team of our Department. We will guide and support you throughout the whole enrolment and studying process

Management Office

12 Azenes street, room 316

Mr Igors Tipans

Deputy Rector for International Academic Cooperation and Studies

Phone: +371 67089038
Email: igors.tipans@rtu.lv

Ms Zane Purlaura

Deputy Director

12 Azenes street, room 306

Phone: +371 67089084
Email: zane.purlaura@rtu.lv

Ms Gunita Akule

Office Manager

Phone: +371 67089150
Email: gunita.akule@rtu.lv

Foreign Students Foundation and Short-Term Courses Unit

12 Azenes street, room 331

Ms Natalja Muracova

Head of the Unit

Phone: +371 67089106
Email: natalja.muracova@rtu.lv

Mr Arturs Lusis

Project Manager

Phone: +371 67089036
Email: arturs.lusis@rtu.lv

Ms Marite Tranina

Project Manager

Phone: +371 67089036
Email: marite.tranina@rtu.lv

Ms Elina Peina

Project Manager

Phone: +371 67089106
Email: elina.peina@rtu.lv

International Cooperation Unit

12 Azenes street, room 310

Ms Laura Stale

Head of the Unit

12 Azenes street, room 309

Phone: +371 67089343
Email: laura.stale@rtu.lv

Ms Inga Karkla

Incoming Exchange Students Coordinator

Phone: +371 67089812
Email: incomingexchange@rtu.lv

Mr Eriks Badamsins

International Visits

Phone: +371 67089790
Email: eriks.badamsins@rtu.lv

Ms Anna Sedova

East and Southeast Asia Region Cooperation Coordinator

Phone: +371 67089313
Email: anna.sedova@rtu.lv

International Projects Unit

1 Kronvalda Boulevard, room 212

Mr Karlis Valtins

Head of the Unit

Phone: +371 67089105
Email: karlis.valtins@rtu.lv

Ms Ieva Ziemele

Project manager (KA1, ERASMUS+ staff mobilities)

Phone: +371 67089185
Email: ieva.ziemele@rtu.lv

Mr Timo-Juhani Turunen

Project Manager

Phone: +371 67089185
Email: timo-juhani.turunen@rtu.lv

Ms Agnieszka Kamila Maj

Project manager

Phone: +371 67089185

Email: agnieszka-kamila.maj@rtu.lv

International Projects Unit

1 Kronvalda Boulevard, room 209

Ms Inga Labsvira-Zelca

Project manager/ERASMUS KA171

Phone: +371 67089184

Email: inga.labsvira-zelca@rtu.lv

Ms Liene Maurīte

Project manager/ERASMUS KA171

Phone: +371 67089184

Email: liene.maurite@rtu.lv

Ms Teva Derussy

Project manager/ERASMUS KA171

Email: teva-kerry-ann.derussy@rtu.lv

Admission Office

12 Azenes street, room 407

Ms Elina Norniece-Muthukrisnana

Admission officer

Phone: +371 67089766
Email: elina.norniece-muthukrisnana@rtu.lv

Ms Zane Neilande

Admission officer

Phone: +371 67089020
Email: zane.neilande@rtu.lv

Ms Zane Vrublevska

Admission officer

Phone: +371 67089096
Email: zane.vrublevska@rtu.lv

Ms Zanda Kamaldina

Immigration officer

Phone: +371 67089060
Email: zanda.kamaldina@rtu.lv

Academic Advisors

12 Azenes street, room 315

Ms Signe Laizane

Phone: +371 67089167
Email: signe.laizane@rtu.lv

Ms Sandra Jurika

Phone: +371 67089108
Email: sandra.jurika@rtu.lv

Ms Sniedze Abele

Phone: +371 67089762
Email: sniedze.abele@rtu.lv

Ms Sigita Sondore

Phone: +371 67089094
Email: sigita.sondore@rtu.lv

Financial Matters

Mr Juris Veselovs

12 Azenes street, room 312

Phone: +371 67089013
Email: juris.veselovs@rtu.lv

Ms Liene Klavina

1 Kronvalda Boulevard, room 212

Phone: +371 24501970
Email: liene.klavina_1@rtu.lv